Schedule of Activities and guests: 1st Organic Agriculture National Scientific Conference

Day 1, July 7, 2015 (Tuesday):
Arrival, registration, billeting of participants and guests
Day 2, July 8, 2015 (Wednesday)
08:00 Registration
09:00 Opening Ceremony
10:15 Health Break
10:30 Plenary Session
12:15 Health Break
01:30 Simultaneous Sessions
06:30 Dinner and Fellowship

Day 3, July 9, 2015 (Thursday)
08:00 Plenary Session
10:00 Health Break
10:20 Simultaneous Sessions (continuation)
01:30 Health Break
01:50 Simultaneous Sessions (continuation)
03:20 Health Break
05:30 End of Simultaneous Sessions
Day 4, July 10, 2015 (Friday)
08:00 Farmers’ Forum
12:00 Health Break
01:30 Presentation of Finalists for the Best Paper Competition
03:00 Health Break
03:30 Closing and Awarding Ceremonies
Day 5, July 11 (Saturday)
AM: Field Visits
PM: Homeward Bound

July 8, 2015 (Wednesday)
09:00-10:15 AM, OPENING CEREMONY, Aspulan Hall Keynote
Speaker: Hon. Proceso J. Alcala, Secretary, Department of Agriculture
Guest of Honor: Hon. Cynthia A. Villar, Senator & Chairperson, Senate Committee
on Agriculture
July 8, 2015 (Wednesday)
10:45 AM-12:15 NN, PLENARY SESSION, Aspulan Hall Plenary
Speaker: Dr. William D. Dar, Former Director General, International Crops Research
Institute for the Semi-Arid Tropics, Founder and President,
Inang Lupa Movement
July 9, 2015 (Thursday)
08:00 AM PLENARY SESSION, Aspulan Hall Plenary
Speaker: Mr. Arsenio “Toto” G. Barcelona, President, HARBEST Agribusiness Corporation
July 10, 2015 (Friday)
08:00 AM – 12:00 AM, FARMER’S FORUM
Speakers: Mr. Patricio Acosta, Proprietor, Master’s Garden
Mr. Osenio B. Lay-os, Magsasaka Siyentista, Sagada, Mt. Province
Mr. Ramon P. Marañon, Member, NOAB
Gerry T. Paglinawan, Organic Agriculture Practitioner

Source: Click here.